Wisdom from Sgt. Dumbledore

A word of wisdom from J.K. Rowling for all newly-promoted personnel making the transition to sergeant.

“It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to your enemies, but a great deal more to stand up to your friends.”  — Professor Dumbledore

 

 

About stephenomeara

My name is Jim Jordan. I have had the privilege of working with the Boston Police Department and hundreds more departments over my nearly 30-year career in police administration and city government. I am now teaching and consulting independently at www.sergeantsleadership.org. I have learned the best of what I know from the thousands of smart, dedicated and ethical police personnel and scholars who have guided me along the way. My address is named for the great Reform commissioner of the Boston Police at the turn of the 20th century. Commissioner O'Meara died just a short while before the Strike in 1919. He was replaced by a vicious puppet (of Gov. Coolidge) named Edwin U. Curtis. Had O'Meara lived events may have turned out quite differently.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

